News Flash

Housing News

Posted on: February 7, 2020

New Housing Authority Board Appointment

Estela Torres Headshot

The Jackson Town Council appointed a new Housing Authority board member on Monday, February 3rd: Estela Torres. She will serve a five-year term.

Estela moved to Jackson in 1981, and raised two daughters here. She is employed at One22 as an Immigrant Support Specialist, and was formerly the Executive Director of the Latino Resource Center. She has served as a Habitat Family Selection Committee member for several years, is a graduate of Leadership Jackson Hole 2018, and former START Board member. She is passionate about giving back to the community and helping people secure affordable housing.

Estela was appointed as Clerk by the Housing Authority Board at their last meeting on February 5th, 2020. She replaces Annie Kent Droppert who now serves as Vice Chair. Amy Robinson replaces Matt Faupel as Chair as his term expired in January 2020. Matt still serves as Chair on the Housing Supply Board through December 31, 2021. The Jackson/Teton County Housing Authority Board meets the first Wednesday of each month at 2:00pm. For more information about the board, click this link.

Facebook Twitter Email

Other News in Housing News