Teton County Wyoming

Board of County Commissioners

Commissioners' Calendar

Phone: (307) 733-8094
Fax: (307) 733-4451

Teton County Administration Building, 2nd floor
200 South Willow Street
8 am - 5 pm, Monday - Friday

Move your mouse over dates to show events for that day. Click on a date to see all information on events for that day.

May 29, 2017

BCC Weekly Calendar
When: 5/29,
More Information

Upcoming Events


5/29 : BCC Weekly Calendar
Location: Teton County Administration Building
More Information
5/30 : Reunión Comunitaria en Español | Engage 2017: Ensuring Local Wildlife and Workforce
Location: St. John's Episcopal Church, Hansen Hall
Time: 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm
More Information
5/30 : County Commissioner's Voucher Meeting
Location: Teton County Administration Building
Time: 9:00 AM
More Information
6/1 : Community Discussion | Engage 2017: Ensuring Local Wildlife and Workforce
Location: Center for the Arts
Time: 5:30 pm - 8:30 pm
More Information
6/1 : Open House | Engage 2017: Ensuring Local Wildlife and Workforce
Location: Center for the Arts
Time: 12:00 pm - 8:30 pm
More Information

More Agency Events...


Teton County is located in the northwestern corner of Wyoming, nestled between the majestic Teton and the Gros Ventre Mountain Ranges. Within the county’s borders are the Jackson Hole valley, Grand Teton National Park, the National Elk Refuge, Bridger-Teton National Forest, and over 40% of Yellowstone National Park. Approximatley 97% of the land within the county's borders are held in public ownership.

Teton County is governed by 12 elected officials including the Assessor, Attorney, Clerk, Clerk of Court, Coroner, a five member Board of Commissioners, Sheriff and Treasurer. County services include a library, public health office, parks and recreation department, public transit and pathways system, planning and building, and emergency response.

The county seat is located in the Town of Jackson, which is the county’s only municipality. Other towns within the county include Alta, Hoback Junction, Kelly, Moose, Moran, Teton Village and Wilson. Teton County is represented at the State legislature by Senate Districts 16 and 17 and House Districts 16, 22 and 23. The State of Wyoming is represented by a single At-Large Congressional District. Teton County has a single school district, Teton County School District #1, a hospital, and a thriving non-profit community .

With so many natural and national treasures at our doorstep, Teton County has abundant arts, recreational and cultural offerings for residents and visitors alike. Local resorts and businesses support our tourism-based economy with a wide variety of shopping, dining and lodging options. More information about visiting Teton County is available through the Jackson Hole Chamber of Commerce or the Wyoming Office of Tourism. To see what is going on in Jackson Hole right now, take a look at these web cams.

With its dramatic scenery, western heritage and hospitality and abundant wildlife and open space, Teton County is a unique place, inspiring over 20,000 residents to call it home and drawing over 3 million visitors annually from around the world.