Teton County Wyoming

Board of County Commissioners

Commissioners' Calendar

Phone: (307) 733-8094
Fax: (307) 733-4451

Teton County Administration Building, 2nd floor
200 South Willow Street
8 am - 5 pm, Monday - Friday

Move your mouse over dates to show events for that day. Click on a date to see all information on events for that day.

No events found for 02/26/2017

Upcoming Events


2/27 : County Commissioner Voucher Meeting
Location: Teton County Administration Building
Time: 9:00 AM
More Information
2/27 : Special Joint Information Meeting with Town Council
Location: Teton County Administration Building
Time: 2:00 PM
More Information

More Agency Events...

County Governance

Teton County is governed by 12 elected officials including the Assessor, Attorney, Clerk, Clerk of Court, Coroner, a five member Board of Commissioners, Sheriff and Treasurer.  

Each elected official is responsible for the operations of their office, in accordance with Wyoming State Statutes. 

In addition to approving the Teton County Budget for the entire organization, the Board of County Commissioners, through their Administrator, ensures the delivery of services by Jackson Hole Fire/EMS, Teton County/Jackson Parks & Recreation, Information Technology, Planning & Building, Emergency Management, Engineering Services, Teton County Fair, Human Resources, Grant writing and Public Information. 

The Board also work with the State of Wyoming to support the following agencies:   Women Infant and Children,  Teton County Public Health and the University of Wyoming Extension Office.  Other agengcies who operate under the governance of an appointed board include the Teton County Public Library, the Teton County Housing Authority and Teton County Weed & Pest.