Teton County Wyoming

County Clerk

Mission Statement
The County Clerk`s Office is mandated by the Wyoming State Legislature to provide a variety of services to the citizens of Teton County. Our goal is to provide these services in the most efficient, cost-effective manner possible.
Move your mouse over dates to show events for that day. Click on a date to see all information on events for that day.

No events found for 08/23/2017

Upcoming Events


Transfering your out of state vehicle to Wyoming

If you have recently moved to Wyoming and are employed, you are required to register your vehicle within 30 days of your arrival. 

First, you will need to have your vehicle inspected by our local Sheriff's office.  They have the VIN inspection form and will fill it out.  The cost for the inspection is $10.00.

You will bring the VIN inspection to our office along with your vehicle title, out of state registration, and proof of insurance.  If you are making payments on the vehicle and have your title, you will also need to bring in your loan agreement with your bank. 

If you do not have your vehicle title, you may still be able to register your vehicle by bringing in the VIN inspection, your current out of state registration, and proof of insurance

If you do not have a title or a current out of state registration, you may be unable to register your vehicle.  Please call or come into our office to see how we can help you obtain Wyoming plates and registration if you are lacking the required information.