Teton County Wyoming

Jackson/Teton County Long-Range Planning

The Jackson/Teton County Long Range Planning is a joint department of the Town of Jackson and Teton County that addresses long-term planning issues in the community.

Land Development Regulations

Town of Jackson

Teton County

Comprehensive Plan

Quick Links

Town of Jackson Planning & Building

Teton County Planning & Development

GIS Zoning Map

Contact Us

Tyler Sinclair

Director of Planning



Alex Norton

Town/County Long-Range Planner



Regan Kohlhardt

Town/County Long-Range Associate Planner



About Jackson/Teton County Long Range Planning

Select Agency:

Town of Jackson seeks Zoning Code Consultant

Released : March 14, 2017
Town of Jackson seeks Zoning Code Consultant

Contact: Regan Kohlhardt
Email: rkohlhardt@tetonwyo.org
The Town of Jackson intends to enter into a contract with a consult who will provide services related to the update of Character Districts 3 – 6 in the Town of Jackson’s Land Development Regulations (LDRs). The Character Districts are identified and described in the Jackson/Teton County Comprehensive Plan and include: District 3: Town Residential Core; District 4: Midtown; District 5: West Jackson; and District 6: Town Periphery (see map below). This zoning code update is the next installment in the Town’s effort to update the entire LDRs to be consistent with the 2012 adoption of the Comprehensive Plan. To date, only Character District 2: Town Commercial Core has been updated. The District 2 update included adoption of four new character zone districts with form-based standards and established a new format that is intended to be followed for Districts 3 – 6.

To view the complete RFP please click here.

Each consultant shall submit one (1) printed copy of the complete submittal and one (1) electronic copy in a PDF-format.  All submittals must be received by the Town of Jackson Planning & Building Department by 4:00 P.M. MST, Tuesday, April 4, 2017. Submittals shall be valid for a period of forty-five (45) days from receipt by the Town.  Submittals received after the date and time specified above shall be disqualified from consideration.  Late submittals shall be returned unopened. Qualifying submittals shall be opened on Tuesday, April 4, 2017 at 4:00 P.M. MST in the Town of Jackson Planning & Building Department located at 150 East Pearl Avenue, Jackson, Wyoming.  The public is invited to attend.   

All questions and requests for additional information shall be directed to Paul Anthony, Principal Planner via e-mail only at panthony@townofjackson.com. 

Releases from all Agencies >